Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
What is your opinion? 08:53 - Apr 4 with 8197 viewsLucyrochdale

I am a primary school teacher (year 5). I have a rule that children are not allowed to go to the toilet during lesson time.
What is your opinion? on 09:07 - Apr 4 with 4909 viewsD_Alien

Please miss, unless this is a piss-take, why do you think you can implement your own personal rulebook on calls of nature? Is there not a school policy?

Poll: What are you planning to do v Newport

What is your opinion? on 09:11 - Apr 4 with 4894 viewsLucyrochdale

What is your opinion? on 09:07 - Apr 4 by D_Alien

Please miss, unless this is a piss-take, why do you think you can implement your own personal rulebook on calls of nature? Is there not a school policy?

It is down to teacher discretion. Year 5 are 9 and 10, they can hold on until break.
What is your opinion? on 09:20 - Apr 4 with 4854 viewsD_Alien

What is your opinion? on 09:11 - Apr 4 by Lucyrochdale

It is down to teacher discretion. Year 5 are 9 and 10, they can hold on until break.

It's a very long time since I sat in a primary school classroom, but if for instance a child has a temporary medical problem, they may not be able to hold on till break

Do you risk having them shit their pants, and stinking the classroom out? Your call

What is your opinion? on 09:21 - Apr 4 with 4854 viewsrochdale_ranger

My partner is a teacher and works with kids with behavioural needs and he said it depends how much it is distracting them etc. Personally if the kid needs to go let them go.
What is your opinion? on 09:35 - Apr 4 with 4797 viewsD_Alien

For what it's worth, I do understand the need to retain classroom control (and not just of bowels and bladder!)